5 must-have warm-weather products under $15 🌞

FullSizeRender (19)

The summer months typically mean sweat, and sweat means makeup that slips and slides and skin that gets smelly way faster than we’d like. To aid in this challenging time of year, I’ve compiled a list of affordable makeup and skincare items to help us look (and feel) our freshest — all $15 or less!

NYX Matte Finish Makeup Setting Spray: $8 at nyxcosmetics.com, Target, and Ulta stores, (cf)
I’ve tried tons of makeup setting sprays to keep my oiliness at bay, yet how funny is it that the best by far is also the most inexpensive? As long as NYX continues to make this product, I will buy it again and again just for how nice it feels on the skin. I spray it on my face once I’ve finished my makeup, then I give it another spritz whenever I start feeling slimy later on in the day. This isn’t insanely mattifying, but if you’re worried about looking too dry, NYX also has a formula for dry skin.

Lush The Greeench Deodorant Powder: $7.95 at lushusa.com, (cf+v) 🌱
Warm weather means exercise and bare feet, and feet sometimes smell. To keep myself from offending everyone around me, I sprinkle some of this powder into my shoes before I leave the house. This product is a godsend, especially if you’re not a big fan of no-show socks that slip down constantly throughout the day. Best of all, this powder can also be used for your pits, so feel free to double up!

Pixi Mini Flawless & Poreless Primer: $9 at pixibeauty.com and Target stores, (cf+v) 🌱
Most oily-skin primers are full of silicone, which feels gross and heavy on my face. This primer by Pixi, however, goes on more like a cream and sinks in immediately. It lasts me all day and feels like nothing at all, plus its universal translucent shade means it will look lovely on all ladies.

Acure Energizing Body Lotion: $9.99 at acureorganics.com, Target, Whole Foods, and Wegmans stores, (cf + v) 🌱
Nobody wants to feel gross and sticky all summer long from lotions that don’t want to absorb. This lotion from Acure melts into your skin almost immediately and leaves it lightly scented with orange and a hint of spice.

Glossier Coconut Balm Dot Com: $12 at glossier.com, (cf)
This product certainly needs no introduction. This cult favorite is a universal skin salve that can be used on lips, elbows, and anywhere that needs a little TLC. For the summer months, I highly recommend the Rose and Cherry varieties: both are tinted and eliminate the need to wear heavy lipstick. 💫

Leave a Reply

