schmidt’s natural deodorant 🌺 (cf+v)

IMG_0422

Price: $8.99-$10.99 at schmidtsnaturals.com and at Target stores
Rating: 3/5

🌺

Next in my seemingly never-ending quest to find the perfect cruelty-free, natural deodorant, I decided to try Schmidt’s. With jar and stick varieties, over 10 scents, and a dedicated sensitive skin line, Schmidt’s should be a smelly girl/dude’s dream come true. After trying several scents and the sensitive skin formula, however, the best I can offer is a mixed review.

First, some positives: these deodorants smellΒ awesome. My personal favorite is the Rose + Vanilla, but the Lavender + Sage is a classic, non-offending scent that could easily be unisex as well. The Geranium scent is very sharp, and while I like the smell, I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone who is sensitive to strong scents.

Application of these deodorants is simple: hold the deodorant under your armpit for a few seconds to warm it up, then apply. Less is definitely more with this deodorant, and you only need a few swipes before you’re good to go.

Yet while the scents and application are top-notch, I can’t help but have mixed feelings about the product’s actual performance. My biggest qualm with this deodorant is that it sometimes doesn’t dry, and you’ll be left with a wet film for hours. Patting it dry does help a bit, but I don’t exactly enjoy having wet armpits. This isn’t anything new for me β€” I’ve had this problem with just about every “natural” deodorant I’ve ever tried.

I don’t know whether it’s just my own body chemistry or a fault with the product itself, but the constantly wet, sticky-pits-despite-not-sweating-at-all are a pain. It’s definitely not a deodorant I would trust for my busiest, sweatiest days, but for simply lounging around the house or running light errands, Schmidt’s is definitely worth a shot. They’ve got scents for everyone and even the option to have your deodorants shipped to you regularly!

Have any of you tried Schmidt’s? Am I just a hopeless, sweaty mess? Let me know in the comments below. 🌟

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

