tarte cosmetics haul! 🛍

Snapseed

I made a trip to Sephora yesterday to replace what few non-cruelty free makeup products I’ve still been using — namely, Benefit’s Hoola bronzer and Goof Proof Eyebrow Pencil. These are definitely two products that are hard to top, so I consulted my favorite cruelty-free brand: Tarte. There are very, very, very few Tarte products that I’ve been disappointed with, and I can happily say after testing out these products that they’re just as amazing as the rest.

Amazonian Clay Waterproof Brow Mousse: $29 at tartecosmetics.com, (cf+v) 🌱
I honestly only even bought this brow mousse because it came with a (vegan) brush. 😂 I grabbed it in the shade medium brown and found that it matches my brows decently, but is slightly too red. The product is a bit difficult to put on (probably only because I’m used to using pencils), but looks very natural. This is not the eyebrow product for if you want “Instagram brows,” but it’s definitely perfect for an easy, everyday look.

Amazonian Clay Waterproof Bronzer: $30 at tartecosmetics.com, (cf)
On a quest to replace Hoola, I stumbled upon this beautiful bronzer. There are two: a matte and a shimmery one, but since I’m incredibly lazy and like to bronze and highlight all at once, this was an obvious choice. This shade matches my yellow-toned skin perfectly, and the shimmer is subtle but pretty. I won’t miss using Hoola at all. 😜

Swirl Power Contour & Bronzer Brush: $34 at tartecosmetics.com, (cf+v) 🌱
Unfortunately, getting rid of Hoola meant also getting rid of my only contouring brush. This was the most similar one I could find—it’s nearly identical, except the handle itself is much longer. I do like it, but I don’t know if it was necessarily worth $34. I don’t contour, so I’m not sure if this brush is good in that regard, but purely for applying bronzer, it’s nice.

Tarteist Quick Dry Matte Lip Paint in Bounce: $20 at tartecosmetics.com, (cf)
Anyone who knows me knows that I don’t do traditionally pink lips, and especially not coral. This lip color looked like a deep, magenta-y rose when I swatched it in the store, but after trying it at home, it’s a bit too pink for my liking. I’ll definitely keep it because I like the formula and there are times when I will wear colors like that, but as a whole I’m not super impressed. (A swatch of Bounce is here, courtesy of reviewsandotherstuff.com.)

Are there any other Tarte products that I need to try? Let me know in the comments below! 👇🏼

4 Comments

  1. Love this review!! ❤️ I’ve been thinking about trying Tarte for a long time, and now that I know it’s vegan and cruelty free I will definitely be buying their stuff! 😄😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

