lush mask of magnaminty 🌿 (cf)

FullSizeRender (14)

Best for: oily, combination, and acne-prone skin types
Price: $14.95 for 4.4 oz, $26.95 for 11.1 oz at lushusa.com
Rating: 5/5! πŸŽ‰

🌿

Am I late on this one? I probably am, but since this is my current mask of life, I figured I’d share it with everyone anyway. Lush’s Mask of Magnaminty is a self-preserving (!!) face and body mask that smells like mint chocolate chip ice cream. I use this product on my hands when they’re looking particularly rugged, and my face whenever I didn’t wash my makeup off the night before. (It happens a lot.)

Ingredients include honey and adzuki beans, plus peppermint oil to make your face tingle. I can’t speak for anyone else, but whenever my skin is broken-out and oily and looking just plain gross, this mask gets me back to where I need to be. The ground adzuki beans act as an exfoliator and dig all of the gunk out of my pores, and the honey leaves my skin lightly moisturized.

While this unfortunately isn’t a vegan option, it is still an awesome choice for anyone who deals with flare-ups and excess oil. If you want your skin to feel brand new, lather some of this on your face.

Leave a Reply

