meow meow tweet deodorant: lavender bergamot 🌻 (cf+v)

FullSizeRender (5)

Price: $14 for 1.8oz, $22 for 4.5oz at meowmeowtweet.com and at petitvour.com
Rating: 4.5/5 for the product itself, 2/5 for the packaging

🌻

Let me preface this review by saying: I’m kind of a deodorant connoisseur. I’m a sweaty, anxious Italian girl who has tried every non-cruelty free deodorant and most cruelty-free ones, too. For a deodorant to do the job for me, it has to keep me smelling decent and dryΒ β€” no gross underarm residue or sliminess.

Unfortunately, I’ve found that most cruelty-free, natural deodorants just aren’t enough for me. They keep me dry if I’m, say, going to sleep. But out in the world where I’m moving and panicking? I end up drenched and smelly.

Enter: Meow Meow Tweet. I discovered this brand on Petit Vour’s site and decided to give it a whirl. The packaging is adorable and small β€” perfect for stashing in your bag. Not to mention, the tube is biodegradable, which is an awesome improvement to most plastic deodorant packaging.

The formula itself is awesome, too. The lavender bergamot scent is clean and not overpowering, and the formula itself dries quickly and lasts decently long on a sweaty girl like me. If it wasn’t for just this small caveat, I would use this deodorant for the rest of my days, forever and ever, amen.

The thing that sucks about this product? To dispense the deodorant, you press on the bottom of the tube, Γ  la NestlΓ© Push-Ups. That’s all fine and dandy, except for the fact that the product doesn’t come out easily. You have to put a significant amount of pressure to get the product to come out, and with every single tube of this deodorant, I’ve wasted at least a third of the stick because way too much came out, and once it’s out, there’s no way to get the product back in.

I even bought a second stick, and lo and behold, same problem. I even made sure to be ultra gentle with it. For me, $14 is too much money for a deodorant that lasts only a few weeks. I am aware that there is a jar version, but I prefer the convenience of a stick. Hopefully Meow Meow Tweet updates their packaging to fix this issue β€” if they do, I’ll be a loyal convert for life.

If there’s any of you with any tips on getting the deodorant out of this product, please let me know! And stay tuned for (many) more cruelty-free deodorant reviews in the future. 🌟

Leave a Reply

